President Kenyatta moves to fill vacant positions on public commissions – PSC, KNCHR and NGEC

Be Social. Share this Article

President Uhuru Kenyatta, Friday, named several recruitment panels to fill the vacancies within the Public Service Commission (PSC), Kenya National Commission on Human Rights (KNCHR) and the National Gender and Equality Commission (NGEC).

At PSC, the panel will seek to recruit the new Chairman to replace the late Stephen Kirogo.

Kennedy Kihara, Charles Mutinda Mwanzia, Prof Nura Mohammed, CPA Edwin Nyabuga Makori, Quresha Abdullahi Ahmed, Dr Joyce Sitonik and Ruth Wambeti Ruraa.

The selection panel at KNCHR will comprise William Karari, Dr Joyce Nyabuti, Mary Wairagu, Prof Rose Ogwang’ Odhiambo, Arch Philip Kung’u, Hedwig Nyalwal, Lucy Karume and Catherine Wameyo.

At NGEC, the selection panel will comprise Jasper Mbiuki, Maryanne Njau-Kimani, Dr Regina Mwatha, Dr Kenneth Samson Ombongi, Dr Wilfred Mutubwa Akhonya and Dr Habiba Mohammmed

Be Social. Share this Article